Rinse 01 – Geeneus

‘Rinse’ is the new definitive compilation series for pirate music enthusiasts brought to you by the infamous station that has championed a myriad of incendiary underground artists – Rinse FM. Each instalment will reflect the sounds championed by Rinse FM with each DJ showing their own perspective of uk pirate music by way of track selection and tempo of mix. Fittingly it’s Geeneus, head boy at Rinse FM who kicks the series off. A DJ and broadcaster by the age of 15, Geeneus is one of the main people behind Rinse FM’s success.


His consistent success rate has made a show on Rinse an ambition for many and often a stepping-stone to a record deal or mainstream broadcasting, as Dizzee Rascal, Roll Deep and Wiley will testify.On ‘Rinse 01’ you will find tracks from wunderkind SKREAM, Godfather Of Grime WILEY, DMZ dancefloor destroyer COKI and PLASTICIAN, putting paid to the great ‘dubstep vs grime’ debate and showing that the two can follow each other plate after plate and sound fantastic. More importantly Geeneus’ inclusion of NG and JELLY JAMS productions from the scene being coined ‘UK HOUSE’ is a true reflection of the records spun across the gamut of shows on Rinse right now. Ace.


Rinse 02: Skream is due out Tuesday 27th November 2007


1. Spyro – Headhunter
2. Intensive Snare ft.Skepta – Plastician
3. Rhythm & Gash – Rebound X
4. Night – Benga & Coki
5. Warning – D.O.K
6. Alright – Magnetic Man
7. Make Me – Skream
8. I’m Ghetts – Ghetto
9. 3Kout – Jakes
10. Shut Ya Mout – Scratchy
11. Footsie Stage Show Riddem
12. Jammer Stage Show Riddem
13. Skepta Stage Show Riddem
14. Tempa T Stage Show Riddem
15. Cockney Thug – Rusko
16. No Qualms – Wiley
17. Carrier Bag – Scratcha
18. Forward – D1
19. Spongebob – Coki
20. Now is the Time(Vocal Mix) – Geeneus
21. Tingles – Wiley
22. Way of the Dub(Caspa RMX) – N-Type
23. Starbuck – Geeneus
24. Can’t Stand It – Wonder
25. Mr Bean – Apple
26. Gimme That – Finga Print & Ob
27. Emotions – Jelly Jams
28. Tell Me ft. Katie – Tell Me


Original Source: 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.